Nationwide Transport Services Review & Scam

How trustworthy is a BBB Rating?

The BBB positions themselves as “An ethical marketplace where buyers and sellers trust each other” but is that accurate?

When a broker who lied and swore to a shipper, and that shipper contacted us for help, we looked into this a little more due to the broker claiming this company had an “A” rating. The broker? Nationwide Transport Services. The scam: Companies pay for a “A” rating even though they have horrible reviews. If a company or shipper does not know any better, they see a rating and that is it. BBB makes it seem the advertiser is highly ranked even when they are riddled with complaints.

Nationwide Transport Services Review

Relocation Services

 

This company is a fraud. Especially Jimmy Torsso working there. We specifically requested a truck equipped with a winch to pick up an inoperable tractor. Jimmy confirmed that they can do it but sent a driver without passing *** info about the tractor that we provided. Then, after two hours the driver was waiting for who knows what and Jimmy only contacted us by email after the driver left unable to load the tractor. Jimmy was swearing, writing emails in capital letters only, claiming that they don’t transport inoperable machines and that its not their fault the load was not picked up. Seriously?? Furthermore, he said he will make the refund minus the money for “truck ordered not used” charge. Of course I don’t agree but what choice do I have? Now its been more than a month, still no refund. He doesn’t reply to my emails also. Other issues: Jimmy said he will charge half the money before and half after the transportation, but after i gave him my credit card details he charged my credit card full amount immediately. A small thing but we agreed on 1500usd however I was charged 1540. Whatever clear questions you write to him in the email he doesn’t care, he just ignores them and shouts his own stuff. He is a hysterical person you don’t want to do business with.

Desired Outcome

I would like a full refund and an apology.

In July I bought a new car to be delivered from Michigan to Washington state in an enclosed trailer. during that trip the car was damaged. On July XX XXXX I entered into a contract with nationwide transport services to deliver my brand new corvette from Dearborn Michigan to Longview Washington. When it arrived I walked around the car and it looked ok. The driver seemed to be in a hurry so I signed off on the bill of lading only to discover after he left that there was some damage under the rocker panel. I contacted the company and the person that I had been doing business with was no longer with them. I was put in touch with Austin Bethell. I told him the problem and he asked for pictures and a written copy of the estimate for repairs, which I did. He said he would file a claim against the carrier’s insurance co. He said he would send me the claim information once he received it from the insurance company and that never happened. That was august 9th. After waiting for a week or two I called and from that point on I was given the run around. They would put me on to the next person, I would leave a message, and they would never get back to me. On October 7 I talked to Travis and he put me on to Karen and I left a message. no response. I called October 21 and talked to karen and she told me she would talk to the insurance company and get back to me, and that never happened. I called and left messages on 10-27 and 11-4 with no response. I called later that day and was given a number in Kentucky which I was told was the corporate office and a person named ***** folt was in charge. I called him and left a message, no response. i’m still waiting. I talked to my salesman, will smith at Sanford Chevrolet in Dearborn, Michigan, and he assured me there was no damage when the car left the dealership. he said that he took a video. XXX-XXXXXXX this is the first time I have had a car shipped and what a very bad experience it has been. my mistake was not taking a better look at the car after he pulled it off the truck. in the end, the car was damaged during transport and they need to admit it and take care of the damages. invoice number XXXXXXX bill of lading XXXXX estimate for repairs $1954.05 bud clary Chevrolet longview, wa. XXX-XXXXXXX


Damaged the cultivator the company was contracted to transport by instructing the seller to cut off the hitch In May, I contracted Nationwide Transport Services to have a clutivator delivered to Charleston, IL: https://www.auctiontime.com/listings/farm-equipment/auction-results/XXXXXXXX/john-deere-1010 We just loaded our items at MMS serves, where we noticed that the hitch was cut off from the cultivator (we had a delay in compiling our container) When I contacted the seller he informed me that the truck driver instructed him to do so. Now the machine is broken. When contacted, my logistics coordinator from NTS, Brian Goncharsky reffered me to Karen, who never returned my email.


** DIDN’T GET WHAT WAS CONTRACTED **

Got a distressing call from a customer of theirs who paid for open transport of a vehicle from TX to FL for a purchased truck on Ritchie Brothers).

Shipper drove purchased vehicle instead of open transport as contracted. Transporter put 2500 miles on it and cracked the windshield. When this customer complained, suddenly the CEO Jason Foltz is in Brazil and Nick Howells his rep is no longer answering calls.

Thankfully shipper and Jason connected but at this time, shipper was told Jason would “think about” refunding his money and paying to offset the depreciation and broken windshield.

Hopefully Jason will choose to do the right thing and stand by his contract with the shipper.

If this review is still posted, then shipper did not get any refund. it will be removed once we have notice he was compensated for the horrible service.


Took deposit for a shipping container delivery and contractor failed to deliver causing us to hire another contractor at significant cost to complete Was instructed to have driver call me when arriving to discuss the transport and never got the call Contractor caused damage and abandoned the property was forced to hire another contractor to complete the job after the fact

Desired Outcome

Refund of $219 deposit + $700 in extra cost to have job completed
Nationwide Transport Services, LLC Response

12/19/2019

There is no refund applicable here as Nationwide contracted a carrier to go out to move this container only short distance. However, the customer mislead our company in that the container was to be alongside of a ditch, but it was actually in a ditch. They mentioned that the rain moved it there accidentally, but a container that heavy will not be moved at all. Additionally, we were advised the container was loaded with tools and equipment weighing 25,000 pounds but most likely only 20,000 pounds, but it actually weighed 40,000 pounds and partially buried in mud and the crane truck could not lift to container. The crane truck operator left the container on some railroad ties sitting in the ditch. Due to the oversize load and being in the ditch, the opertor requested more money, which was deserved, but the customer did not agree. Driver left job-site. This is the customer problem and he is not going to receive his deposit back as work was done. Customer mislead Nationwide and carrier on the pick up complications and does not deserve refund. Further he will obviously pay more as the load was heavier and in the ditch.
Customer Response

12/28/2019

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) There was no crane truck needed had the driver called me as instructed I could have told him how to simply get the XXXXX# confirmed wt of the container it was on blocks straddling the ditch with pictures provided to the transport company with instructions to contact me on arrival for instructions that never happened after several hrs of failure to get it loaded and failure to contact me they abandoned the job leaving me to call another company to rescue the container from the bad position the previous company left it at a greater cost
Nationwide Transport Services, LLC Response

01/12/2020

Sorry but we maintain our comments previously made. No pictures were sent to our Company either before or after this transport was done. Our carrier informed that the container was “in the ditch” not straddling the ditch. When our carrier left he left one end on 3 railroad ties. He left it in better condition than when he found it. Further our carrier did not abandon the job as he offered to do the job, but as it required additional equipment he requested an additional $400 to complete the job. The customer now wants an additional $700 that he paid. Obviously if the job was not as described more money would be required. If the job was complex, pictures should have been furnished so that the extent of the work could have been properly established before a price was established and a carrier dispatched to pick up the container.
Customer Response

01/28/2020

No I’m not satisfied the business in question did not perform the job but instead cost me more money because of the way it left the job for the next guy which cost me an additional $700
Nationwide Transport Services, LLC Response

02/11/2020

Our previous comments justify not giving a refund. Further to our comments are the comments of the broker who managed this load. The note is self explanatory and details the character of the customer generating the complaint and all of this nonsense. This guy called in and wanted a container moved a few miles. I never had a driver call me for about 2 weeks. When I called customer and gave him the quote, he asked if that was to where he was now, around 350 miles. I told him NO and went back and got the same driver who was local and said he could do it for $1100. The customer was fine. The customer never emailed me but did it all thru Text and on the phone. He told me the 40 foot container was under 25,000 but closer to 20,000 loaded with his shop stuff. He told me it was beside the road sitting over a ditch with a power line in the way so we could not use a rotator truck or small crane of which he said he could not afford. When our guy, Brandon got out there, the container was not across a ditch, it was in the ditch long ways. Brandon tried to pick it up from the door side where ****** (Customer) said to grab it from. It was covered with Mud and stuck in the ditch. Daniels employee Dakota came out also and saw the whole mess and agreed it was in the ditch and said it probably slid in there in the rain which is **** because a container this heavy is not sliding anywhere. Dakota proceeded to tell Brandon that ****** was cash strapped and kicked out of the building in front of the ditch and He helped pack the container and they put it out by the road on the right of way because he could not leave it in the parking lot. The local DOT had been there several times trying to move the container and find out why it was in their ditch. Of course all this came out during us trying to move it. Brandon could not lift it with his land all truck that has winches and a track system that goes out of the truck and under a container. This type of truck is the best for this. He went to the other side and was in communication with me the whole time and got under it and started winching it up. He spent about 4 hours working on this, he got it half way up on his trailer and he could not get it unstuck from the mud on the other end. His scale kicked in and said the container was almost 40,000 lbs instead of the 25,000 or less. In the mean time, ****** who was not there is texting me and answering the phone a few times complaining that if he was there, which he was not, he could have gotten it out from the other side and that Brandon did not know what he was doing. As I told ******, he was not there and Brandon knew what he was doing and ****** was not there and his employee was there and in agreement. ****** was not upfront about the weight or the position of the container. Brandon finally after another hour was able to get it off his tracking system that pulls it up on the truck and instead of dropping it in the ditch to sink, he put 3 railroad ties under it so it would be easier to get out. Brandon offered to get his other equipment to get it out of the ditch and load it for $1500 instead of $1100 which was a low price since he was coming back out and bringing more equipment. I told ****** who had a friend there and at that point, the other guy started yelling and said they had someone for $2200 and that we would pay the whole thing or half of it. After listening for awhile, I told him I was not going to debate it but could do it for $1500 if they wanted it done. ****** started texting and saying that Brandon would not call him back and that he had abandoned the job. I talked with Brandon and text him both over that weekend and the next week and Brandon did call him back as did I but ****** only wanted to text. He never accepted our price or paid the balance. He should have owed use $600 or more for a truck for over 4 hours that could not fix his mess. He never asked for the deposit back and I did tell him we owed a truck for 4 hours. His complaint was that we put the container in the ditch, which we did not and that be buried it deeper which we put the railroad ties under it to make it easier.

 

 

 


Customer Response

02/12/2020

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I sent them pics of the job and the driver was instructed to call when arriving on the job which he never did and the drivers lack of ability to operate the equipment is apparent but the job was abandoned in worse shape then it was found and another contractor was brought in and was successful in delivering the container There were blocks of wood to get the job done had he called as instructed it would have been easy but no call was made to me until the driver abandoned the job I’m sorry if I had known it was a broker involved I would have told him NO but topical broker takes his money and leaves driver and customer in this position The contract carrier I then hired spend 30 min loading the now in the ditch off the blocks container and delivered it to me without hitch for the cost of $2000 no extra equipment was needed
Nationwide Transport Services, LLC Response

03/03/2020

Our previous comments still do not justify the refund to the customer. I have forward the voice recording for Nidia Ricardo to listen to. It is from the driver of the carrier explaining that the container was not on the side of the road but was in the ditch and that they tried to pick it up and move it but were not able. Not only was it in the ditch but it was also extremely over weight. Mr. Georgiani told us the weight of the container was XXXXX# but per the carrier it was well over XXXXX#. Mr. Georgiani’s asst Dakota was also there trying to help get it out of the ditch. We still stand that the money not being refunded is justified.
Customer Response

03/04/2020

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Dont know where the first driver got the XXXXX# number from because he never got it on the trailer all the way and attempted to load it from the wrong end the contractor who did the move claimed it weighed XXXXX# and was not dificult to get loaded when done as I instructed Lack of communication on thier part is the issue and failing to complete the job due to lack of professional knowledge is thier problem Yes the box was over the ditch and was placed there damage free by a professional so retrieving it should have been almost as easy I want my $919 for thier failure to follow my directions

My car was shipped using NLB transport services. Car was damaged on arrival. I have given the car for dealer for repair of the damages. My car was shipped and delivery was made on May 4th with damages on arrival. I have contacted the dealer and NLB Transport agreed to pay for the damages. I have taken an appointment at the ray catena jaguar dealership for the repair of the damages. I was provided with a preliminary estimate and the repair work has been completed and NLB employee(*****) paid the damages. after the repair work i have noticed the damages were buffed so scratches were removed 80% of the damages that happened during transport. I have contacted the ray catena dealer for the same and i was informed any damage work they do start off with buffing and if damages are not removed they will send to body shop for proper repair. And i went back to the dealer and i gave the car to ray catena dealership for further repair. They sent the car for body shop estimate and nlb services is not agreeing to pay for the damages. Now my car has damages reported which will depreciate my value.I appreciate the help in this issue

Desired Outcome

I want the repair work to be fully completed.

Contracted with Nationwide to have my vehicle transported. Arrived with damage that was incurred during transport. On or about March 30, 2019 I enlisted the services of nationwide transport brokers to have my ATV vehicle shipped from Barrington Illinois to Gilbert Arizona. A deposit was left with nationwide and the job was subcontracted out to SAP transport of Mount Prospect Illinois. The vehicles rear fender was damaged during transport and has been acknowledged by all parties that this was done while in the possession of SAP transport. Damage is also noted on the bill of lading that was sent to me upon delivery from SAP (no damage upon vehicle pick-up inspection but damage on vehicle delivery) All parties have pictures showing this. I have attempted to reach out to both nationwide and SAP transport to get my vehicle repaired but have been stonewalled repeatedly. It is beyond my comprehension that these two companies so eagerly excepted my business and my payment yet will not repair this damage that was caused when my vehicle was in their possession.

Desired Outcome

Purchase and deliver to me the fender and fender brackets and reimburse for 1 hour labor ($85) to have installed. I have been unable to locate these items on-line. If unavailable a refund of shipping costs ($625.00)

In August of 2018 I hired and paid Nationwide Transport Services to safely deliver my daughters car from my home in Chicago, Il to Miami, Florida where my daughter attends college. Nationwide came to my home on the day of pick up , took pictures of the condition of the vechicle and asked us to review what was marked and sign if we agreed. My daughter signed it and the driver lifted the car onto the trailer and headed off. Arrangements were made at that time to deliver her car to the Fort Lauderdale Airport when we arrived into the Fort Lauderdale Airport . Because my flight would be arriving so late (after midnight), I was told to call the driver when my plane landed and the driver would pick me up and take me to the trailer where my car was. Once I arrived in Florida I called the driver and told him what gate I was standing at and he drove a car to that gate. He drove me into Miami at approximately 2am , showed me the trailer and then my car. I said thank you do I owe you any money for the ride , he said no , but I need to contact Jamie to make sure this has been paid. I waited while he spoke to him and then he said , everything is fine. I got into my Kia Soul and drove off. I arrived at the dorm 20 minutes later kissed my daughter and fell asleep. That morning about 9am my daughter and I woke to begin our day and went to the car in camera monitored 24 hour garage and saw all the damages to the top and top side of the car. I called Jamie immediately, not happy and asked him what landed or rode on the top of my car? He said send pictures so I sent them. An employee started a claim for me , but later I found out she left the company. After waiting patiently I reached out to Karen the Claims manager and she responded back to me asking for a BOL upon my pick up in Miami. I told them I was not given anything at pickup nor did I sign anything, the driver said everything was paid for and there was no problem. For the last 2 months I have calling Karen and emailing her asking them if they needed anything more and she finally answered one of my calls and said they still needed the BOL and they were going to contact the driver to talk to him because he had to turn in the BOL to them so they could look at his copy. Karen told me that she had the BOL that I signed and would forward it to me. I said no that’s the BOL from pick up from Chicago and if you have one signed from Miami then your driver has fraudulently signed my name and I will press charges. I then asked her to send me a copy. She immediately sent the copy which was the original from Chicagi not Miami. The company told me that even though my car was insured by them they are not responsible. I emailed Karen and request the their insurance information and Karen responded and said she could give me the Drivers policy information. I emailed her and said okay. She sent the Drivers insurance information and I called that company( RAN -TEC Insurance) and they told me that the driver was not ins Product_Or_Service: Car Account_Number: XXXXXXX

Desired Outcome

Other (requires explanation) Please ask them to be responsible and pay for the damages/repair.

This company hired a transorter that will not pay for damaged epuipent delivered to my address. I called to have a transporter deliver my equiment from Medford Ore. to Prescott Valley, Ariz. Upon receipt of my equipment, I found it to be damaged. I called the transporter and received no answer. I called Nationwide Transport Services and they gave me another number to call, I also recieved no answer to. I submitted a claim to NTS and they said they would comtact the insurance company. After much run around with the insurance company. I was told that they could not help me because they didn’t get a bill of lading with the damaged specified. Also they couldn’t help me because the deductible was less then the damage. They also said they would send someone by to inspect the damage, that didn’t happen. Nationwide Transport Services did very little to assist in getting my claim through, I was assured when I had hired them that my property would be insured. Delivery cost me $525.00 and my damaged mower deck cost me $1400.00

Desired Outcome

replacement of my deck mower in new condition as this was bought from the dealer , new.

Automatic transmission damaged during delivery I used nationwide transport services before. Needed their service again. Contacted ***** Castro to transport a car from Georgia to Miami, FL. The car came from the auto auction, I told ***** the car was not in driving conditions, so he said it was going to be an extra charge. When the delivery truck dropped off the car, they drove it off the truck and it car stalled in the middle of my driveway, due a leak at the transmission cooling lines. They turn the car on and all the fluid leaked out. The next day tried to get in touch with ***** ****** and no way to get in touch with him. Text him, called and left voicemails, no answer from him. Mr ***** is been very helpful before but as long as he is making money, if anything goes wrong he disappears.

Desired Outcome

I am a certified ASE technician. The transmission repair will cost over $2200. I can take care of the labor. Nationwide transport should cover the parts.

Complaint Type: Delivery Issues
Status: Answered
Complaint Details Unavailable

Complaint Type: Problems with Product/Service
Status: Answered
Complaint Details Unavailable

Complaint Type: Problems with Product/Service
Status: Answered
Complaint Details Unavailable

Complaint Type: Billing/Collection Issues
Status: Answered
Complaint Details Unavailable

Complaint Type: Advertising/Sales Issues
Status: Resolved
Complaint Details Unavailable

Complaint Type: Problems with Product/Service
Status: Resolved
Complaint Details Unavailable

Complaint Type: Problems with Product/Service
Status: Answered
Complaint Details Unavailable

Complaint Type: Problems with Product/Service
Status: Answered
Complaint Details Unavailable

Complaint Type: Problems with Product/Service
Status: Resolved
Complaint Details Unavailable

Complaint Type: Problems with Product/Service
Status: Answered
Complaint Details Unavailable

Complaint Type: Problems with Product/Service
Status: Resolved
Complaint Details Unavailable

Complaint Type: Problems with Product/Service
Status: Answered
Complaint Details Unavailable

Complaint Type: Problems with Product/Service
Status: Answered
Complaint Details Unavailable

Complaint Type: Problems with Product/Service
Status: Answered
Complaint Details Unavailable

Complaint Type: Problems with Product/Service
Status: Answered
Complaint Details Unavailable

Complaint Type: Problems with Product/Service
Status: Answered
Complaint Details Unavailable

Complaint Type: Problems with Product/Service
Status: Resolved
Complaint Details Unavailable

Nationwide Transport Services Review

Nationwide Transport Services Reviews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *